Swords for a Pirate Lass??

Lady Elaina

swordsonline.com is where I get mine.

Lady Cassandra Seahawke

Captain of SIREN'S RESURRECTION,

Her fleet JAGUAR'S SPIRIT, ROARING LION , SEA WITCH AND RED VIXEN

For she, her captains and their crews are....

...Amazon by Blood...

...... Warrior by Nature......

............Pirate by Trade............

If'n ye hear ta Trill ye sure to know tat yer end be near...

Aye. Same here.

Is there something in specific you may be looking going Lady Elaina? Light? heavy? Fencing? nasty/pissy lookin'?

The one I have is that Civ War heavy cavalry saber... it's one of the tarnished swords crossed over with the Sparrow skull in the PotC logo. Brass with the 3 bands & black leather. But they are not kidding when it's heavy. Huge thing, too.

I, unfortunately, don't know of many places online for swords. Other than G. Gedney Godwin... but.. they are not all that cheap & their swords are relative to Rev War.

I wish ya luck finding one.

Huzzah!

Anastazia

~Master & Commander of the Resurrection

:ph34r:

Tempt Fate! an' toss 't all t' Hell!"

"I'm completely innocent of whatever crime I've committed."

The one, the only,... the infamous!

I'd suggest buying one at a ren faire... or at least testing some out there. Its hard to know what weight your wrist can handle. Me and my dainty wrists required a rapier with a 3/4 hilt (compared to a nearly identical one that had a bit larger hilt but was too heavy).

Good Plunderin!

~Dreamie~

"Ah, the city.. with all it's people and their accumulated wealth, yes?"

-Yoshimo

www.Dreamie.org

LilJackban.gif

Are you looking to actually fight with a sword, or just get one to whack around a bit? I'd suggest learning to fence first, starting off with a cheap practice fencing sabre or foil off of eBay. Amazon.com and your local library may have fencing books, or you can take classes at your local community college. I took fencing at UCSC, and it was the most fun class I ever had!