It just gets better with each spin!

JoshuaRed

I'm listening to the POTC score again....this thing is SO DAMN FREAKIN' GOOD. Rousing beyond belief! I'm listening to it daily now...helps get me thru those long office afternoons. Oh sure, it may look like I'm perched in front of a Mac, but my mind is a thousand miles and three hundred years away, engaged in a riotous high-seas battle! :huh::huh::huh:

newbannersigtar0db.gif

I've been meaning to ask someone who has the soundtrack. Does it have any of the music that's low and driving. It usually accompanies the badguys when they're doing something piraty. Only I'm pretty sure it's a variant of the medieval dies irae theme and I'm a music history grad student. I've been meaning to do a paper on Dies Irae in pop culture because it's in POTC, and Road to El Dorado, and a cheesy vampire movie called Love Bites. I'm sure it's other movies too, but finding recordings is a bit difficult, and emailing the composers aside, soundtracks and video tapes are the best evidence.

Umm...I mean...err...arr! What 'r you lookin' at you pile of rat's droppings!

-Blackeye Susan

Evidence be not a dirty word, 'less it's somehow related t' me. I don't mind 'em Navy folk havin' "evidence" o' pirates in foreign waters, as long as they overlook t' pirates just under their noses. "Evidence" can also be quite misleading if'n it be planted, or even a saving grace if it be handled improperly. Just look at the OJ trial. If only Kidd were lucky enough t' be tried nowadays.

Coastie :ph34r:

She was bigger and faster when under full sail

With a gale on the beam and the seas o'er the rail

sml_gallery_27_597_266212.jpg