uh... Ahoy there, mateys!

MadMaryFlint

Blimey! I ne'er seen so many pirates a'fore. :ph34r: Okay, okay. I'll stop with my bad imitation of a pirate. Honestly, I am one of those crazy ppl that got into pirate stuff 'cause of a certain movie with a certain attractive actor... But I assure you that I've always been a history fan and history of the Americas rocks. I promise to work on my pirate speech (hopefully y'all will help me) as long as you promise not to keelhaul me (and I probably spelled that wrong..).

As I mentioned, I am very interested in history. I did not, however, mention that I am a photographer. I live around the northern area of VA and am looking for opportunities nearby to do some "pirate shooting" (no weapons involved). Does any one have any suggestions, etc.?

Please accept me even though you are all so much more wonderful than I and I got interested in pirates for a very bad reason...

to the moderators: I now realize that this was probably the wrong place to post this message, but I've never been great at choosing. :rolleyes: I apologize. Have a drink on me. :ph34r:

Ahoy and welcome to this fine establishment, MadMaryFlint!

Over 60 broth(sist)ers added to the ranks since I climbed aboard late June, a regular pirate revolution, if you will.

All ye' new folk should visit my poll All Things Piratical and tell us if ye' feel this is truly a popular wave to be ridden.

Me own site ain't too shabby for the learnin' of swabbies and such, either, and I DO say so, myself! :rolleyes:

Fair Winds,

Captain Sage

PS-"Blimey" started out as the oath,"May God blind me."(if what I am about to assert isn't true). Interesting, ain't it?

Mad Mary, being new to the party is fine and the reasons you got interested are fine. But..... I never heard anyone playing pirate apoligize so much. Relax. Enjoy the site and post what you will. If you truly want to learn a few things, then post some questions....... See ya. The Capt