a little bit

chesapeake

an introduction for the newb.

i'm chesapeake, but can be shortened to chesa if you like. i'm named for a bay that's on the opposite side of the country as i am, and i've never been there. i'm nineteen years old. i hope that's not terribly young around here.

in any case. i am new to "the pirate scene," but i've appreciated pirates for a long time. actually, i live in anaheim california, and one of the defining moments of my childhood was getting a fortune card for a quarter from the machine in the shop just outside the exit of pirates of the caribbean (the ride). on the one side it had a fortune, and the other had an index of jolly roger flags and the pirates who used them. i was thrilled... and have dabbled in the study of pirates ever since, though i'm no expert, and you'll all have to help me fix that.

so. i think that's all for now. i'm always embarrassed to introduce myself on a new message board.....

Welcome aboard!

Your name speaks of a great place for pirate lore and seafood.

I was beheaded near there in 1718.... no wait, that was some other unfortunate soul. :ph34r:

Anyway, some tidbits for a newb:

1) Never swab the decks with rum. It tends to distract the crew. :ph34r:

2) Never learn the ropes with the wind in yer face. You could get blown away.

3) Never stand behind a cannon. It could become lodged in your ear.

4) If it comes to it, shoot first, slash if you must, forget about asking questions later.

5) Some pirate somewhere will ALWAYS have a bigger or faster or more successful vessel than you. Happily join or stay far away, 'cause there ain't nothin' worse than Pirate Envy. :ph34r:

Captain Sage

Ahoy there Orange County, Southern California, that be home to bands like No Doubt, Social Distortion, The Adolescents, Agent Orange the original line up of T.S.O.L. and the Crowd.

Sorry, for going so far back with the OC Punk Rock history. I grew up not to far from Disneyland myself, up near the 55 and Katella.