Any leatherworkers know how to make a baldric?

Ahoy there to all. I'm looking for anyone who may have any information on how to make a sword baldric. I have some knowledge of leatherworking and would be interested in making a sword baldric to go with a cutlass I will be looking to get eventually. Any assistance would be greatfully appreciated.

Morick Towain

Captain of the Pirate Brethren of Texas

Morick Towain

IBoRP #116

Captain of the Pirate Brethren of Texas

You can find plans for making a leather baldric in the May 1999 issue of No Quarter Given. It's a special design that's comfortable and hangs attractively on the shoulder. It's available in the new NQG Collected Volume no. VI. It gives patterns for cutting the leather pieces, with instructions on how to put them together. I'm not a leatherworker - but I've been told ya only need basic leatherworking skills for this project.

Blackheartedly yrs,

--Jamaica Rose

"Those who live by the sword, get shot by those who don't."

--Jamaica Rose

Editor of No Quarter Given - since 1993

http://www.noquartergiven.net/

"Bringing a little pirate history into everyone's life"

Find No Quarter Given

... on Facebook: facebook.com/noquartergiven

... and on Twitter: @NoQuarterGiven