Question about POTC - why now?

Rumba Rue

After watching POTC again yesterday, it occurred to me that the question of why Barbossa was coming to find the medallion at that time. Why not sooner? Curious, was there an age thing that wasn't explained, or did I miss it somewhere?

Rumba Rue

**I'm out of my mind, but feel free to leave a message** <_<

when I watched the movie the thought and conversation thereafter in the movie seem to indicate that the medalllion called to them.

After it was dropped in the sea water. ie. the wave moving outward. Until then they didn't know where it was. They had been trying to find it but, it hadn't "spoken to them" until that moment.

Lady Cassandra Seahawke

Captain of SIREN'S RESURRECTION,

Her fleet JAGUAR'S SPIRIT, ROARING LION , SEA WITCH AND RED VIXEN

For she, her captains and their crews are....

...Amazon by Blood...

...... Warrior by Nature......

............Pirate by Trade............

If'n ye hear ta Trill ye sure to know tat yer end be near...

Interesting. I guess it's taken them those 8 years to roam about the Carribean and retrieve all the other coins. Why save this one till last instead of doing it first? Poetic justice I suppose. :) Or maybe the drawer Elizabeth hid the coin in was lead lined and kept the coins magic at bay... <_<

newbannersigtar0db.gif

I have to agree with Lady Seahawke. Thats what I thought when I saw it, although that doesn't explain why they didn't find the medallion at the beginning of the movie because will was floating in the water, wouldn't they have been "called" then? :lol:

Why save this one till last instead of doing it first? Poetic justice I suppose.  Or maybe the drawer Elizabeth hid the coin in was lead lined and kept the coins magic at bay...