I give ye hearty greeting...

Joe Pyrat

Ahoy mates, I be new in port and wanted to say my 'ellos.

I live on a boat and am cruisnig south along the Intracoastal Waterway, currently in port at Charles Towne (Charleston) South Carolina. I've been shooting black powder since 1976 and have recently become certified as gun crew at the Charles Towne Landing Historical Site, which looks like the beginning of a new addiction and is of great concern to my better half. :D

My original foray into reenacting and muzzle loading was related to the Rocky Mountain fur trade, but I've always been interested in pirates and the history related to the latter part of the Golden Age, roughly 1670 - 1725. I am now in the process of acquiring my rig and trying to remain as historically accurate as I can, but still having fun with it.

As a sailor, I am very interested in anything having to do with sailing ships and the age of fighting sail. I also love doing research and would be interested in any advice as to how and where to find obscure historical information.

With that I'll take my leave ye,

JoePyratA.gif

• The Charles Towne Few - We shall sail... The sea will be our empire.

Salutations good sir and welcome to the Pub I bid thee to wait a wee bit so that others may greet you as is proper afore you take your leave in so quick a fashion.

Please will you not join us for a round?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/Dara286/trident01-11.png

If you got a dream chase it, cause a dream won't chase you back...(Cody Johnson Till you Can't)

Black Syren Logo small.png

Welcome Joe,

A friend of mine works at Charles Town Landing, maybe you know him> He usually goes by CJ, but I think his real name is Cran?

Always good to have another pirate around... There just isn't enough of us. :D

Aye, I know that swab...

Adventure1.jpg

L to R, Drew, CJ, and yours truly...

Gents I be at your service and standin' by...

JoePyratA.gif

P1010500.jpg

http://www.myspace.com/oderlesseye