Permission to come aboard?

SilasTalbot

Greetings and a hoist of the tankard to all. Capt. Talbot here...and at least in this incarnation Capt. Talbot has much more rogueish blood than you may think.

My home port is Boston, where my most well-known vessel makes port. But I've been known to commandeer others from time to time if it looks to be profitable.

I work as a player on the stage and screen, basically making my living wearing tall boots and a sword. A few years ago that began to include roaming the ports of New England as a privateer in the service of the rebellion against the King. And like any good privateer, I'm looking to do more so long as there's profit to be had.

This round is on me - here's to getting to know my fellow sea-wolves hereabouts.

S. Talbot

:huh:

Welcome aboard, Mister Talbot. Capt. James Warren's me name, but mates call me Capt. Jim or just Jim. Ray! A pint o' Smithwick's best on this here rougue's tab. Anyone rebellin' agin the King be a friend, indeed. Cheers Mate!

3ff66f1f.jpg

My occupational hazard bein' my occupation's just not around...

Aye Cheers an welcome fellow sea rover! Good friends and fyne drink shall findy ye here.

Some days even my lucky rocketship underpants won't help....

Her reputation was her livelihood.

I'm a pirate, love. By nature and by choice!

My inner voice sometimes has an accent!

My wont? A delicious rip in time...

Welcome aboard, Kim....er, "Silas". Excellent website you've got there. Hope you plan on hangin' about (no pun intended) fer a bit.

I sees ye got off t' a good start with th' drinks. I'll take some rum 'n' lime if ye please!

Drunken_Parrot_Bar_Sign.jpg

You will be flogged. And God willing, come morning, you will be flogged some more.

Welcome Captain Talbot. I'll happily drink yer rum, but I won't talk politics wif ye. Hope ye don't mind but tis not me favorite subject. Now should ye feel like changin it ta somethin a little less "fight inducin", I'll happy ta join in.