Any advice welcome regarding a pirate song or skit

hi! im a newbie on this forum, but i absolutley adore pirates! as soon as i found this site i was immediately praising the pirate gods for guiding me to his most wonderful community!

To get to the point, other than the great point i made about how great a forum this is, im looking for any advice i can get about putting on a pirate skit or writing a humourous, originl song about pirates! the reason i am doing this is because my school is holding a fun day and a competition where students can perform something in front of the rest of the school and they vote for the best act...myself and two of my male friends love pirates so much, that we want to share that love with the rest of our school, and perhaps even win first prize...for me its just an excuse to dress up as a pirate wench in my last year of high school! hahaha! its been my life-long dream! :)

anyways, i was hoping that my fellow pirate-lovers would have some advice to give me about a funny skit or an idea for a song, or some other pirate thing to perform...it should be about 5 minutes long at the most, and there is only three of us in total who will be performing the said pirate act...1 female (me!), and 2 males... :o

And if any of you have been in any pirate type productions, i would love to hear about it! any advice will be greatly appreciated!

okies, well thankyou all for reading this, and feel free to leave any comments!!! :o

ARRRRGGHHH!!!

LUV ALWAYS AND FOREVER,

Spork Girl, also known as Princess Eskimo, and Sexy Taz!

:o

There is this classic bit that a LOT of pirate comedy troupes are doing variations of these days... where you take a few volunteers and "teach" them how to be pirates. Dress them in silly pirate props (Long John Silver paper hats, floppy noodle swords, gaudy hooks etc.) and have them do silly things that mimick pirate activities. Five minutes isn't much time for a skit... but I've seen it incorporated into songs as well.