Any tall ship model builders?

Buck Rackham

Anyone out there building these gems? I'm a rather novice at the hobby, having build only two, the San Francisco, a galleon and the CSS Alabama, a rather famous confederate war ship. I am at present building the Mayflower and my goal is to finally build the USS Constitution. However, the price of this model keeps going up and up and is now well over $350. :lol: Anyway, the wench wants me to build the Black Falcon, a pirate ship, but I'd rather build Drake's Golden Hind.

Did you buy them as a "kit" (OK.... I kinda know the ansewer...)

I looked at some of the wood ship kits..... WOW... the prices..... (guess the time spent and the finished product would be worth it.....)

Think it would be fun...... but I spend to much time playing on the computer to do any "real" hobby................