My Frockcoat and Waistcoat

Rumba Rue

Well it took me MONTHS and MONTHS to finsh this coat. Please note, I AM NOT A PROFESSIONAL COSTUMER!!

Also, don't expect "Period coat". This was made more for the costume contests that I tend to enter in here and there.

As soon as possible, I'll put the whole outfit on, and have some pictures ready to show, just as soon as I can pin down me companion to take them.

Frockcoat and Waistcoat

Rumba Rue

**My pride is in my work** :huh:

Wow that's gorgeous work.

I'm trying to learn georgian embroidery to add to my costumes, but have no idea if I'll ever have enough time to do something as lovely as that. Post more photos!!!

-Jennifer

"Let them eat cake. No wait, kill 'em all instead, and plunder the cake for yourself. Mmmmm, cake. . ."

I appreciate all the great comments. I have to admit I was a bit shy about showing this off, as I know some here are 'strict-to-the-code' of historical accuracy and thought I would be... well not well recieved.

I've been asked if I would ever consider selling the coat- no, not at this time anyway. I'll consider it after I've entered it in the San Diego Fair next year.

Rumba Rue

**Smile and Let Your Spirit Soar** :lol:

You do great work, and I'm glad you took the time to share it with the rest of us! Historically accurate has its place, and knowing what is and isn't period is probably a good thing. That doesn't mean you *have* to stick to that, does it? :lol:

I'd love to see more of your work, too. I've been posting stuff about patterns and sewing in "patterns", and maybe I'll go as far as creating a Yahoo group for us pirate-type sewers to share info and photos.

-Jennifer

"Let them eat cake. No wait, kill 'em all instead, and plunder the cake for yourself. Mmmmm, cake. . ."

I appreciate all the great comments. I have to admit I was a bit shy about showing this off, as I know some here are 'strict-to-the-code' of historical accuracy and thought I would be... well not well recieved.