amusing graduation story

So I graduated from High school today. :ph34r::ph34r:

And the awards ceremony was before graduation.

So's I gets called up fer a music award. I get a musical dictionary, and sits meself back down.

Then they announce "The rear Admiral so and so prize, given to a student for his or her excellence and interest in naval history."

I figgers it's goin' ta me best friend who's a navy brat, or ta this kid in my school who's a nationally ranked sailor.

This is where the story gets interestin'.

They call me name.

So I walks up there ta get me award, thinkin' oh it's gonna be some book with pictures of destroyers and stuff. I gets me award, and what is it? "A Pirate of Exquisite Mind" which is a biography of William Dampier that was on the NY times best seller list a few weeks back that I wanted ta read but couldn't afford. Turns out me AP European histry teacher voted me fer the award because I wrote me term paper about how piracy was a form of freedom. Then me english teacher, who knows that I'm into pirates suggests ta the other teacher who buys the books fer prizes tha' I gets a pirate book. twas very exciting. I thought it was kinda funny that I get this navy award fer me interest in the rather shadier aspects o' maritime history. But hey, a free pirate book. I'll not be arguin with that....

Thanks fer indulgin me little bit of pluming an' paradin' but i thought ye'd all get a kick outta that

:ph34r:

congrats! to you lassie! The next apple cider/ root beer is on me... We have some fine pirates in here, and you just proved that a few are dang smart too!

Arrrrrrrrrrgh.

Pirate Lass with sass, brass, a cutlass, an a nice *ss. Capt of the FOOLS GOLD PIRATES

BLAST BREAST CANCER! GET A MAMMOGRAM AND SAVE YOUR TREASURED CHEST:

http://www.myspace.c...iratesthinkpink

http://www.myspace.c...oolsgoldpirates

CAPT OF THE ONLY PYRITE SHIP AFLOAT: THE FOOL'S GOLD- look for us and Captain Merrydeath on facebook!

merrydeathsigsmall.jpg