What can Whydah told to us?

Hi I am not unfortunately seen whydah artifacs in reality but I know lots of stuff there has been found...

Since I am not a real expert others who do know better can school me if needed

I have Some interesting points about that stuff

While the typical pirate image is far too flashy and I am not defending it to be accurate I wonder what that that only 100% genuine part of pirate clothing is silk stokking and what will the big number of silver buttons and decorative buckles tells us anout pirate clothing.

other artifacts like small swords are also interesting but it is really well possible that some of the finest clothing and these swords were in fact loot and not all used.

I have found the list here of the stuff http://www.piratebre...rtifacts01.html

but in any case Bellamy was one of the succesful pirates of the age and that what he and his crew were like cannot aply fully to casual pirates who were much more poor but up to a point certainly it can be aplied...

Here are some pics

button

LIF7.jpg

sword part

LIF5.jpg

pistol

Sun_King_Pistol.jpg

shoe and silk hose

WhydahSockShoe.jpg

Edited by Swashbuckler 1700

"I have not yet Begun To Fight!"
John Paul Jones

flag-christopher-condent.gif

Yep, that's what happens in Twill! ;)

While the typical pirate image is far to flashy and I am not defending it to be accurate I wonder what that that only 100% genuine part of pirate clothing is silk stokking and what will the big number of silver buttons and decorative buckles tells us anout pirate clothing.

other artifacts like small swords are also interesting but it is really well possible that some of the finest clothing and these swords were in fact loot and not all used.