History Channel & Pirates

Animal

I was looking through the History Channel's site, looking for anything on Buccaneers. I came across 4 DVD that they offer on pyracy. I was wondering if anyone saw the series and what they thought of it. Are the DVD's worth the price? They saw in their descriptions that they try to despel the image that Hollyweird has bestowed on us. Just wondering.

Animal

Buccaneer - Services to the highest bidder!!!

I found the archeology on the Whydah to be more helpful than any other pirate documentary out there.

Entertaining they were.

~Lady B

Tempt Fate! an' toss 't all t' Hell!"

"I'm completely innocent of whatever crime I've committed."

The one, the only,... the infamous!

I watched the History Channel DVD on pirate ships. I found it rather informative, but I think most of the people around here would have found it very 'obvious' I guess. As a newbie, I liked it... I don't know how much I'd pay for it (I watched if free through instant netflix) It depends on how often you would watch it... I've watched that pirate special twice already, and then another pirate special three times... the other option is *hehe* pirating it off the internet... lol

Cook and Seamstress to the Half Moon Marauders

Lady Brower's Treasures, Clothing and other treasures

Hell Hath No Fury like the Wrath of a Woman... No that's it. She doesn't need a reason.

www.myspace.com/halfmoonmarauders

www.myspace.com/faerienoodle

**Waves hand - old jedi mind trick**

Trust Blackjohn...seriously.

"I being shot through the left cheek, the bullet striking away great part of my upper jaw, and several teeth which dropt down the deck where I fell... I was forced to write what I would say to prevent the loss of blood, and because of the pain I suffered by speaking."~ Woodes Rogers

Crewe of the Archangel

http://jcsterlingcptarchang.wix.com/creweofthearchangel#

http://creweofthearchangel.wordpress.com/