Ach, an irish colleen an' pirate ta'boot!

RedJessi

I just realized I never introduced me'self. 'Tis a good thing I never claimed t' have manners!

My name is Jessica, but ye can call me Red or RedJessi, as it matches both hair and general disposition. I'm new to the activity of piratin' but have long been fascinated by the stories (honestly, since I was a wee lass and learned the history of Florida- my native state - what with Ponce de Leon, Black Caesar, Sir John Hawkins and the like).

I am also finishing up my graduate degree - after a decade as a graphic designer, I finally went back to school. Come December, I will earn my masters in social work, as another interest of mine is social science and psychology. Other hobbies are reading, writing, painting, all things geekified, and sundry other things.

So, AVAST! I hope t'be meetin; a fair lot of ya at PiP this year, where I will be more than happy to celebrate as I will arrive on my last day of school!

Ya know, fer a lass claimin' t' have manners, ye have fergotten t' buy a round fer th' house, ye have. I'll have a rhum, Red, and welcome to our home port.

3ff66f1f.jpg

My occupational hazard bein' my occupation's just not around...

Welcome aboard lass. A tankard of ye favorite for ye!

"That's the navy for you. Rum in the scuppers today. Blood in the scuppers tomorrow."

Thrist is a shameless disease. So here's to a shameful cure!

"Loyalty, honesty and directness are traits I admire. Insecurity, snipes and disrespect I will not tolerate in the least."

Irish ...red ...graphic designer ...pyrate ...beautiful ...hmmm, could be m'doppelganger. :blink:

Aye lass, wit ye, Lilly Alexander n'I d'hide ell bae sum place ...full a fiery red heads! Tank's fer all yer work ...in advance!

Edited by Silkie McDonough

ach....a WOMEN buyin!?!?!....then i'll be takin' TWO!?!?!....anythin i canna see tru... :o

oh...an some kindly advice fer down at PiP..... :blink:

STAY AWAY FROM DAT DIOSA!!!!! :o