Blackbeard

blackjohn

I always thought it was Teach...looks like I've got more reading to do.

"Show me a man with a tattoo, and I'll show you a man with an interesting past." ~Jack London

Life is a Circus, and I am the Human Cannonball.

Well, I say (considering the season) hold a seance, conjure him up and ask him yourself... :lol:

Lady Cassandra Seahawke

Captain of SIREN'S RESURRECTION,

Her fleet JAGUAR'S SPIRIT, ROARING LION , SEA WITCH AND RED VIXEN

For she, her captains and their crews are....

...Amazon by Blood...

...... Warrior by Nature......

............Pirate by Trade............

If'n ye hear ta Trill ye sure to know tat yer end be near...

Well seeing as Blackbeard is my 12th great grand uncle....I'll pipe in. It was my grandmother who actually found the connection. Unfortunately she died while I was to young to have the slightest interest in history. According to my Dad, she used to brag that we had no "black sheep" in our family, and when she found out that blackbeard was in the family she was in a state of shock for days. Guess she didn't like scoundrels much. But anyway, here's the lineage taken straight off our family tree she made up. I'm starting with Baron Owen Theach and working down to myself.

Baron Owen Theach had two sons. One named John, and the other Edward, soon to be the notorious blackbeard. John immigrated to North Carolina while Edward began his privateering and pirating career. But while Edward pursued his "career"..........

John Theach married Elizabeth Weeks.

Their daughter, Elizabeth Theach, married Willoughby Adams.

Their daughter, also named Elizabeth Theach, married Baron John Davis (also from Wales).

Their daughter, Cecelia Davis, married a man by the name of Pope. We don’t know his first name. It may have been Clinton. This was about the time of the American Revolution.

Their son, Owen Clinton Pope, married Sarah Sinquefield.