Getting started

Gunner Moon Pi

Greetings to the crew! The names Gunner Moon Pi.

Looking for some help. I'm brand new to this hobby and would like to start off by acquiring me self a proper cutlass, pistol(s), and leather for wearing.

So.....I'm sure you guys have heard this a zillion times but where can I get this stuff?

Thanks for any adivce!

P.S. Are there any pirate festivals in Texas?

Greetings to the crew! The names Gunner Moon Pi.

Looking for some help. I'm brand new to this hobby and would like to start off by acquiring me self a proper cutlass, pistol(s), and leather for wearing.

So.....I'm sure you guys have heard this a zillion times but where can I get this stuff?

Thanks for any adivce!

P.S. Are there any pirate festivals in Texas?

I think maybe two zillion times...

The real question is... do you want to follow the authenticity nazi pirate tradition or the poly pirate farb tradition?

(oh my god, did he just say what I think he said?)

:ph34r:

Seriously, there are two different schools of thought on how to do this, and the answers are as different as yin and yang. So it's kinda a loaded question.

In the end, it really becomes a matter of how much do you want to spend, and what sorts of events do you think you will want to attend?

I suggest looking back through old messages on this very topic. I believe everything that will ever be said on the subject has been said here at least once, if not a dozen times.

Best of luck, and above all, have fun on whatever path you take!

My Home on the Web

The Pirate Brethren Gallery

Dreams are the glue that holds reality together.

I'm an ex War Between the States re-enactor so I'm familiar with FARB's.

After re-reading me first post it was written by a doofuss.