Captn' Pete! You out there??

Rateye

What the...?

Is this thread really of interest to the Pub in general? Or were ye looking for someone in particular? Isn't that what the "PM" button is for?

Yes ... I have over 35 years experience making antiqued docments, and have the process down to a bit of a science (technically, it's an "art"). My primary output for the past decade has been "forging" extremely-authentic looking Civil War paperwork (documents of almost every sort). The stuff is solely intended for use as theatrical props and/or scene staging for photographers (that completely accurate statement is made for certain legal reasons).

I naturally extended this into making some (actually "craploads") of pirate stuff... but for lack of time I have limited my output to myself, my son, and a few other people here in the Pub... which I have chosen to give away rather than sell (I cannot begin to keep up with the potential commercial demand). I think I know someone associated with you who may have told you this "vicious rumor" -- and if I can find an appropriate mailing container, he will shortly be receiving what I promised to send him...

For the recent Pirate Festival in Port Washington (WI), I made several hundred antiqued copies of Ship's Articles for the Fool's Gold... our crew spent two days signing up kids as members of the crew; each kid was able to walk away with a signed (by them and by a crew member) copy of teh Ship's Articles. An awful lot of adults wanted them, too. We made them wait in line behind the kids.

Are you planning to be at the Bristol Ren Faire this coming weeknd? If so, just ask me (when we meet) to show you the Letter of Marque I made for myself.

If not... well, what is it you want to make? I will tell you how I would go about doing it, in such a way that you can do it yourself.

04de8cfe.jpg

"He's a Pirate dancer, He dances for money, Any old dollar will do...