California

John_Flint

Ahoy Me Hearties

On the last Friday of every month, Whale and Ales's Private Room

on the Upper Deck plays host to a group of enthusiasts,

who delight in entertaining themselves,

and (of course) us, with a few Sea Shanties sing alongs.

Come on board and get into the nautical spirit that abounds

here in the Harbour District.

For more information on our Jolly Jack Tars, you can E-mail

them right HERE or visit them on-lineHERE

and perhaps learn a few of their Shanties - and sing along !

The Whale and Ale

327 West 7th Street

San Pedro, CA 90731

310-832-0363

I have heard that this is really fun! I still don't have a car ;) so haven't been there but plan on it when I can.

Lady Cassandra Seahawke

Captain of SIREN'S RESURRECTION,

Her fleet JAGUAR'S SPIRIT, ROARING LION , SEA WITCH AND RED VIXEN

For she, her captains and their crews are....

...Amazon by Blood...

...... Warrior by Nature......

............Pirate by Trade............

If'n ye hear ta Trill ye sure to know tat yer end be near...

• 2 weeks later...

hey, there is the Pirate Dinner Theatre near Disney. There is another thread around here that tells all about it.

Lady Cassandra Seahawke

...Amazon by Blood...

• 1 month later...

I am new here, so I apologise if I didn't post this in the best place.

Traveling Pirate in need of Quarters and a ride.

I am flying out to California to be first mate on the three masted schooner Tole Mour. The ship is flying me out but before I am sighn on, I am doing a quick trip up to Washington to see my bonnie lass and some friends. The life of a professional pirate (tall ship sailor is always on a tight budgett).

I fly into LAX at 9:15 pm on 12/23 and then fly out again on 12/24 at 6:15 AM. I would like a ride and a place to crash for the night if anyone would like to help me. I don't think it makes much sense for me to try to make it to the ship that late at night only to leave early in the morning again.