Fencing anyone?

Silent

I took a fencing class once... does that count?

It was a beginners class, and I didn't do too badly at it. I was really surprised tho how much pysical stamina it takes, and how hard it is on the backs of the thighs... you really have to condidition your muscles to stay in the proper stance.

Gave it up because life became a bit too confusing and something had to go. Always kinda think I should get back into it. Hrm... maybe KSU has a fencing team?

NOAH: Wow... the whole world flooded in just less than a month, and us the only survivors! Hey... is that another... do you see another boat out there? Wait a minute... is that a... that's... are you seeing a skull and crossbones on that flag?

Ministry of Petty Offenses

Count me in. I studied the Classic French Foil discipline under a Master that had the temperment of a dance choreographer. :ph34r: Regardless of his perchant to apply blade in whip-like fashion to areas of the body not holding perfect position, he was very good at his craft. His mantra was,

" Teach the feet, the hands will follow."

...Or lay these bones in an unworthy urn, Tombless, with no rememberance over them: Either our history shall with full mouth Speak freely of our acts, or else our grave, Like a Turkish mute, shall have a toungueless mouth, Not worshipped with a waxen epitaph... King Henry V- William Shakespeare

'She wore a gown the color of storms, shadows and rain and a necklace of broken promises and regrets.'~Susanna Clarke

Attention! All formats of plot and characterizations produced under the monikers "Aurore Devareaux" or "Tempest Fitzgerald" are protected under the statutes of Copyright law. All Rights Reserved. F.T.M.

I traded fencing for lightsaber classes. The guy teaching us is a martial arts instructor. Now I have to "unlearn" my fencing poses because the stance is more centered for lightsabers.

Difference between East and West. :D

hook_banner2.jpg

Captain, we always knew you were a whoopsie.