Greetings

moricktowain

Ahoy there. I saw a post on Alt.Faires.Renaissance about the board and decided to join it. I go by the name of Morick Towain, Captain of the Pirate Brethren of Texas, a gay oriented pirate re-enactment and performance troupe.

I go to several of the renaissance faires in Texas, including Scarborough, Texas Ren Faire, Excalibur, and Tablerock. I've also visited Maryland Ren Faire and Tennessee Ren Faire. I'm currently planning a personal trip to visit either Bristol Ren Faire or Ravenhurst Medieval Fantasy Faire.

I look forward to some very facinating conversations and discussions on this board. :-)

Morick Towain, Captain of the Pirate Brethren of Texas

Morick Towain

IBoRP #116

Captain of the Pirate Brethren of Texas

Guest Angus McVox

Nice to make your acquantance. I'm a ren faire newbie (looking to get more involved in future) and have been a die hard Tiki freak for a while - my interest in things tropical and alcoholic perhaps naturally spread into the weird and wonderful pyrate era. I helped start the first tiki festival outside of California last year (it was in Atlanta)... I look forward to participating in pirate festivals. I've got a small stack of emory university library books on piracy that i'm anxious to get to next week when i'll have a little time.