Smart things to bring.........

Bos'n Cross

Truth be told this is my first real overnight-er outside in a tent.........that makes it the longest also......so my question is this my brave sailors and ne'er-do-wells..............what do you HAVE to have to survive at Pirates in Paradise.............mind you im a novice and am deathly afraid of forgetting something that ill drastically need...........

-Israel Cross-

- Boatswain of the Archangel - .

Colonial Seaport Foundation

Crew of the Archangel

• Replies 66
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Aside from kit, I would say something to eat and drink out of. But even if you don't have those things, most likely someone will have extra's to loan. You have a tent, so I would bring an extra blanket. It got a little chilly last year. But if you don't have an extra, just drink more rum then you won't feel the cold anyway. If you take special meds, don't forget those and perhaps sun screen. :)

I think you'll find that everyone there will be more than happy to help fill in missing pieces. You'll come across things that you'll put on your must list for next year and for other events. Happens to me every event I attend.

If you're gonna give me a headache, please bring me an aspirin!

http://www.forttaylorpyrates.com/

tolietries, extra socks- or get some from greg, baiting suit- we are at the beach ya know, eating gear, meds and extra glasses if you use them. now go through the gear you have packed, leave half of it behind because you wont need it and pack twice as much money.

It's fairly simple ...what things do you use daily ...once you answer that put it into 17-18th century parlance;

Shelter

Clothes

Shoes

Bedding

Eating utensils

Cooking gear

Food

toilet kit

(toothbrush, paste, razor (for those who shave) towel - washcloth, etc.)

Tools (knife, gun, sword, boarding ax, etc. )

"Beverages"