Rum Samples

Capn Bob

As I am new to the wonderful world of rum, I'm searching for a label that suits my tastes. And since I don't wish to blow near $20.00 (or more) on a full size bottle, I am wondering if the company may know of sources wherein I might obtain sample bottles of rum. I already have a couple of Myers Dark, and would like to find some Appleton and Mount Gay. Can anyone help?

Damn, thats sharp!

Go to Beverages and More - near the check out area they usually have a revolving round shelf thingy with wee bottles of spirits. Usually one of the layers is full of rum - it tends toward the low to mid-grade stuff. To sample the good stuff you'll need to go to one of your better bars. I recommend the Pyrat rums, although I am particular to Cruzan's Black Strap rum.

RHJMap.jpg

I'm a devoted Blackstrapper too... so much so that I don't need to try other rums...

:o:lol::huh::D;)

Capn Bob... does your local liquor store sell miniatures? You know, the teeny little bottles behind the counter? I doubt there would be great selection, but it would give you a place to start. Then again... how can you know if you really like a rum without downing the whole bottle? :lol:

The only good solution to your dilemma is to go to an event, and sample other pirates' rums.

:lol::lol:

My Home on the Web

The Pirate Brethren Gallery

Dreams are the glue that holds reality together.

There's a rum bar in Key West where you can sample hundreds of rums...I tried one there it was an awesome rum liqueur and I got the crew hooked on it. RUM JUMBIE!! ....its often a battle cry! LOL