Sailing

I'm interested in finding a boat that will be sailing this summer for an extended period of time (May-August). I am new to sailing and hope to learn this summer. I am a very fast learner, physically fit, a hard worker, and not too bad of company either! If at all possible it would be nice to be able to work to cover my costs (e.g. food while out at sea)... I am not concerned with making a profit, other than learning to sail. I cannot afford to pay to be aboard.

Please, if anyone has anything or suggestions on where to find something... let me know!

You can start at ASTA American Sail Training Association

http://tallships.sailtraining.org/

Good luck!

Some days even my lucky rocketship underpants won't help....

Her reputation was her livelihood.

I'm a pirate, love. By nature and by choice!

My inner voice sometimes has an accent!

My wont? A delicious rip in time...

check out this group Mr.Rogers

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/sailingonline/

thar you will find folks already in the same boat you are ... lookin for a ride, along with folks with vessels a lookin for crews. Heres wishin you fair winds and following seas

Quid quid latine dictum sit, altum viditur